02
Jul
08

No time left for you…

Great.  Now I’ve got the frackin’ Guess Who stuck in my head.  Oh well.

Just dropping in a bit to do some legacy updating.  I haven’t had time to play my SnB folks at all for the past few days (and I shouldn’t be doing this now – I really have a lot of cleaning to do before my parents come on Friday).  I did a recount of my “I want to take these” picture total, and it’s more like 97 now, or something like that.  Dang.  I’ve got a total of 30 so far, so at least I am about 1/3 finished.  Woot!  That’s better than nothing, right?

I did manage to play the day before yesterday, but to work on one of my competition entries for boolprop.com.  If anyone wants to take a gander, they can find it here.  It’s for a competition called Sim Photo Shoot Photography Competition Season 2 (yeah, that’s a mouthful – I just call it SPS2).  For this round we had to do some horror themed photos.  I decided to recreate some scenes from one of my all-time favorite scary movies, The Exorcist.  I had this huge list of ideas and decided on that one when I found this wonderful house on MTS2 (I told you I visit there almost everyday, didn’t I?)  I don’t have any time to play today as well, but tomorrow I MUST work on my BFTAF_NTM5 entry (short for Boolprop Fight The Addiction False _ Next Top Model Season 5 – you can view my previous round’s entry for that comp here).  The NTM comp has a nice storyline, as do most of the competitions I have ever participated in.  The SPS2 comp is a bit new for me, because there is no storytelling involved.  I’ve always felt like the writing aspect is my strong suit… dang it.  I ain’t braggin’, but I have never lost a competition that has gone all the way to the end.  A couple of them though, like Rockstar Showdown Season 4 and Little Miss Sunshine Season 2, I really only won because I was the only one to submit an entry for the final round (LMS2 actually ended early because I was the only one to submit anything).  I hate winning by default.  I don’t like to beat people, but for those two comps there was a very good chance I might not have won if anyone else had submitted an entry.  If I win something, I want it to be because the judges could see how hard I work on my entries; I want to win because mine was the best, NOT because mine was the only one.  I really could be eliminated from NTM5 though… I’m nervous about that one.  *keeps fingers crossed*  I’ve taken a lot of things I have learned from comps and applied them to how I’m taking pictures for my legacy.  I think that is one reason why it is taking so dang long!  And then there is the writing… that could take a week alone – but I really hope not!

***Please take note: my SN at boolprop is also Sim Goddess, so if the links to my comp posts jump to someone else’s post, you can still find my posts.  Of course, you don’t have to just look for my stuff; there are a lot of terribly talented peeps over there.  🙂

0 Responses to “No time left for you…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

