29
Aug
08

Back on schedule…

After a small blip where I decided to reset Desiderata Valley, which included the temporary deletion of clone Adelaide, I have successfully put her back in and gotten back to the point where I need to be so I can take pictures.  Nothing will change for my legacy because of this; it is just good to know that I can still muck around quite a bit and not actually hurt anything.  I don’t know why I wanted to reset the neighborhood, I just did.  But as I said, everything’s okay, and as the title of this post suggests, I’m back on schedule!

So far I have 15 pictures taken for chapter one.  I’m pretty sure I can take about ten more later after I’ve gotten some sleep.  My shot list isn’t quite as detailed as it was for the prologue, because a lot of the pictures are just sort of coming to me as a play.  I had a nice list, but once I started playing I scrapped it… some pictures were crap and I have decided to change a bit of the plot.  Nothing major – yet – and I’m hoping that it will be for the best.  I’m aiming for 50 pictures total.  If it ends up being more that’s fine, but less… not so much.

Also, I decided that when I reset the neighborhood that I would make a few custom townies.  I recently installed some new face templates, and I wanted to see those faces milling about rather than the old ones.  Some Maxis faces are alright, but some are just… ewww.  I made a handful of the new townies vampires, so it will be easier for my legacy folks down the line to find partners if need be.  I don’t think of this as cheating, because a lot of people marry in simselves, and I don’t think a lot of people use those “eww” faces when they make a self sim.  Let’s face it, most people use face one (which to me isn’t so great just because it gets used sooo much) or face two.  My own simself is a very tweaked version of face two if I remember correctly.  I ain’t playing no uglacy, so goodbye stoopid ugly faces.  I even rolled dice when it came to choosing the aspirations/personalities/turn ons and turn offs for the townies, so they are really random.  So far I’ve come across a couple of the new townies, but a lot of them are still hiding from me.  Which is a good thing.  It would be weird if say, generation five’s heir, married someone who was best friends with Adelaide.

Also, I have Apartment Life.  Got it the day it came out (thank you Demonoid!) but I’m waiting to install it.  I think some of the hacks I use have been updated, and some I haven’t bother to check yet.  But mostly, I’m waiting to find out how many bugs it has.  Is it wrong of me to let the good folks at boolprop play-test it for me without their knowledge?  Nahhh.

0 Responses to “Back on schedule…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,816 vampires released from their coffins.

