03
Sep
08

I heart her.

I’ve discovered that Adelaide is one of my favorite kinds of characters:  intelligent yet unbelievably ignorant.  She’s not dumb, she just doesn’t know everything that someone in this day and age should know.  Heck, what do you expect from a vampire that’s been locked in a coffin for 100+ years?  She’s given me the oppurtunity to flesh out one of my favorite random thoughts when it comes to the technology of our modern day: what would happen if someone from the past were just suddenly brought into our time?  Would that person’s head explode from all of the advances we’ve made?  I’m not talking about someone from say, the 1960’s, because that’s too recent.  I mean, hell, what if one of the American founding fathers was brought into our time?  I think George Washington would totally flip his wig.

I think there’s a good chance for some humor to be had with this situation.  Hopefully, I’m doing it right.  I’m not very good at writing humor… not on purpose, anyway.  There was no room for humor in the prologue because I don’t think there’s anything funny about an emotionally abusive mother, the death of the love of your life, your own death, murdering your brother, etc.

Picture count as of now: 86.  I’m still missing the cover and number 22.  I’ve played for three nights in a row and I keep forgetting to take picture number 22!  I actually thought I had ALL of the pictures done.  But then I was overlooking them (one final time before uploading) and DAMMITAH.  *facepalm*

0 Responses to “I heart her.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,101 vampires released from their coffins.

