23
Dec
08

Chapter 3 Outtakes – Spoiler Warning

If you haven’t read Chapter 3 yet, you definitely shouldn’t look at these until afterwards.

Lots o’ crap after the jump.

Okay, before I start off with Chapter 3 outtakes, I’m going to address a couple of things from The Life and Death of Roger Carmichael.  I don’t have any outtake pictures for that, but I have a little bit of information that some folks might find interesting (too bad they’d be wrong – har har).

Does anyone remember Roger’s job at the beginning of the story?  Mandy’s?  Well, I based that on my first job (I built the set from memory).  My very first job was at Andy’s Cheesesteaks and Cheeseburgers in Nashville, NC.  I was a waitress, which meant waiting tables, answering the phone for the take out orders, nightly cleanup (washing dishes was worse than mopping), working the register, and occasionally minding the fries.  Andy’s is an eastern North Carolina thing, and I miss eating there.  God those Chick-O-Philly things are to die for (it’s a cheesesteak but with chicken instead of steak).  They make the orangeade and lemonade fresh, and the milkshakes are from hand-dipped ice cream.  As with any job I’ve ever had, I only got hired because I knew somebody (I had no experience so of course no one wanted to hire me).  LOL  If you’re ever in NC and you see an Andy’s – EAT.  Or at least get an orangeade… and think of me (and Roger).  And thus ends the shameless plug.

So, if you’ve read Chapter 3, you may now understand why it had me pulling my hair out.  I was playing and I knew that it was time to pick up the pace and get a move on legacy-wise.  So, I had Addie and Roger “try for baby”.

Awww yeah!

Adelaide: She's gonna finally let us do it! Roger: Awww yeah!

Gah.  When I heard the lullaby I got all happy inside, like my baby was having a baby or something.  LOL  But it wasn’t long after that the reality (can it be called reality if you’re referring to Sims?) set in and I realized, “TOO SOON!  TOO SOON!!!”.  Addie got her first bump and I wasn’t ready picture-wise.  I had to buy a whole slew of new outfits (for free, of course) that didn’t have a pregnancy morph.  For crying out loud, I thought “aging off” turned off pregnancy growth!  I died a little inside when I found out it doesn’t.  I ended up entering and exiting the lot God knows how many times without saving just so I could get the handful of pictures I managed to get.  And then, when the second bump came (the big bump), I was ready for Addie and Roger to get married.  But of course, the outfit I had chosen for Addie to get married in didn’t have a pregnancy morph (because now I needed one).  But I managed to “buy” a few more outfits and settle on one (which I loved – she wore my favorite color).  I did the marriage on another lot with the Picasos and Luis Aspir (all of Desiderata Valley – the FreeTime hood) in attendance.

When I went back to the legacy lot, I was finally ready for Addie to give birth.  She had been so keen on letting me know all about her pregnancy bumps (“Hey – a bump!”  “Bump!”  “Bump here!”  “Robin look!  I’ve got another bump!”  “How many times are you going to exit the lot?  Don’t you see I have a bump?”) that I almost expected to not even get her and Roger a quick make-out session in (just needed that one picture) before she went into labor.  But noooo… we had to wait!

Oooh!  My back!  *whine whine whine*

Addie: Oooh! My back! *whine whine whine*

I'm soooo uncomfortable!  If only someone would turn aging back on so I could give birth!

Addie: I'm soooo uncomfortable! If only someone would turn aging back on so I could give birth!

So they just stood there.  And stood there.  And then things got a bit silly.

BLEHH!  Can I eat the afterbirth?

Addie: Call me sometime sexy! Roger: BLEHH! Can I eat the afterbirth?

Notice how Roger is wearing a wedding ring and Adelaide is stuck with an engagement ring.  Yeah.  Not happy about that.

And so then I turned aging back on (damn), and she went into labor.  And I was happy.  But more than happy, I was thankful that I had waited, because if I had just taken pictures of the birth without setting the scene, this is what you would have got.

Forget about me!  Are YOU okay?  You've been impaled by a mirror!

Roger: Are you okay honey? Addie: Forget about me! Are YOU okay? You've been impaled by a mirror!

I told you it wouldn't hurt!  Tee hee!

Addie: I told you it wouldn't hurt! Tee hee!

And then… I got the message.  The message no legacy writer (not when it comes to generation two anyway) ever wants to see.

DO NOT WANT!!!

DO NOT WANT!!!

I felt compelled to turn that into this.

F*ck you Adelaide!  And f*ck you too Roger!  I hate you both!

F**k you Adelaide! And f**k you too Roger! I hate you both!

I took a deep breath and accepted my fate.  Frackin’ twins.  DAMN.  I had to minimize the game and find a couple of names.  a;ldkfjas;lkdfjasl;kjflk TWINS!!!!!!

Adelaide, I swear to God, if you hand that baby off I'm going to turn this legacy right around and we'll go home!

Adelaide, I swear to God, if you hand that baby off I'm going to turn this legacy right around and we'll go home!

I get it - TWO babies.  Quit rubbing it in already!

I get it - TWO babies. Quit rubbing it in already!

BLEHH!  What about the baby - can I eat that too?

Addie: Roger dear, could you stop that for a minute? I need you to hold this baby. Roger: BLEHH! What about the baby - can I eat that too?

LOL at the reflection.

Woooooo!  Creepy floaty ghost behbeh!

Woooooo! Creepy floaty ghost behbeh!

Walls down – woot!

I'm just chillin', floatin' here in mid-air.  I got mad skillz.

Chance: I'm just chillin', floatin' here in mid-air. I got mad skillz.

And I just really liked this picture.  I may have to make an avatar out of it.  🙂

awwww!

Let's all say it together: awwww!

But still.  TWINS.  Dammit all.

*nods*

Chance: 'Sup. Mireille: *nods*

And this last one, well, I just got a huge kick out of it.  After Starla died, I turned headlines back on and this little gem was waiting for me at the top of the screen.  Mehrissa has absolutely no room to talk, considering what Starla had to endure.

It could get worse you know...

It could get worse you know...

I hope you all enjoyed those more than I did.  Yeah, if it had happened to someone else and not me, I’d probably find it pretty freakin’ funny.  But as it stands – nope, not funny at all.  Okay… maybe a little.

Everyone have a happy (insert holiday of choice) and a wonderful new year!  Look for Chapter 4 to come out in early 2009!  See you then (possibly with an heir poll)!

0 Responses to “Chapter 3 Outtakes – Spoiler Warning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,822 vampires released from their coffins.

