29
Dec
08

They aren’t that demanding in real life!

So I installed Apartment Life, Pets, K&B Stuff, and TS Stuff last night.

I was playing around in the AL ‘hood with Cyd Roseland and his dog (they moved into the trailer park) and geez… that dog is handful. Poor Cyd has no social life because he’s constantly having to monitor Porthos! I would love to start a romantic triangle between Cyd and the Cordial sisters (I changed his turn ons to black hair and witches, so he’s attracted to both of them because I’ve already played around with the sisters and turned them into witches – ha ha!), but he never has time to call either of them because he has to scold or praise the dog for random behaviors. And then, when he finally gets one of them to come over, he can’t visit with her (either one) because he’s having to make sure Porthos eats (the pet food – NOT the flowers!), or Porthos wants constant attention. I have five cats in real life, and they are pretty much left to their own devices. So why is almost every minute of Cyd’s day taken up by the dog?!? It’s ridiculous.

I haven’t played the legacy lot with the new expansions (or stuff packs) yet, but I really hope Addie and Roger’s lives aren’t effected too dramatically by Pets. They have enough on their plates without having to deal with that.

But the new packs are fun though. I’m impressed by how real the dogs look (especially the big dogs) when walking. Whoever did the animations for that did a good job making it look like a real animal (it feels so weird to say that someone at EAxis did a “good job” at something).

In completely unrelated news, I’ve decided to run a second season of my politically themed competition “Simcision 08” over at the boolprop forums.  I’ve got all of my little icons ready (I ended up deleting the ones I used last year, so that’s why there’s a Photobucket error message if you check out the link), as well as a banner and a signature for myself and my judges (if they choose to use it).  I had a lot of fun coming up with rounds for that competition, and although Simcision 09 will be essentially the same thing, I’ve made a few changes to some of the rounds (that I hope will be as fun as last time) and this year the “candidates” will be running for a different position.  🙂  I don’t think hosting the competition will interfere with my legacy updates, considering I’m only running the competition and doing judgings, and not competing.  A while ago I decided to take a small break from competitions, mostly because I was tired of wanting to work on legacy stuff but needing to work on a competition entry because of an upcoming deadline.  I used to be really good about turning in my competition entries early, but the last few rounds of the two (now one – one of them is in the judging stage of the final round) competitions I was in I seemed to be turning in my entries either the day they were due or the day before.  I would end up putting it off because I wanted to play my legacy folks if I was going to play Sims.  I am continuing the break also because… well, I don’t like winning everything.  I sometimes wonder if when I join a competition the other competitors roll their eyes because they figure they aren’t going to win if I’m in it.  I am NOT bragging, by the way – most of the time I only win because I’m the only person to hand in an entry for the final round.  I hate it when the same person wins all the time, and I don’t want to be that person.  That’s one reason why, as much as I would like to win, if either of my competitors (Sporks & Holy Pigeon) end up winning Boolprop’s Next Top Model, I’m going to be extremely happy for them.  Plus they deserve it – they had really awesome entries each round.

Okay, so I just looked at the clock.  When the hell did it get to be so late?  I’m freaking tired and I only slept for four hours last night.  Cold and headache medicine… sheesh.

0 Responses to “They aren’t that demanding in real life!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,816 vampires released from their coffins.

