07
Mar
09

Shadows and Blood: Chapter 4

Whew!  Finally got it done!  LOL

Please try to ignore all of the inconsistencies!  Oh and hey – no pictures of Adelaide in her underwear this chapter!  Man, she had a lot of panty-shots last time, didn’t she?  LOL  (She does have one in the outtakes though – oh well!)

And yes, I am aware that there is one picture (40) that doesn’t have any text… that is on purpose.  That shot (coupled with the one before it) speaks for itself, and hopefully when you see it, you’ll agree with me that it didn’t need any sort of narrative to explain it (I think I could have made it into a split screen picture, but it’s too late for that now… and I didn’t set up the shots to be split anyway, so if I were to change it now, it wouldn’t look right).  I don’t know if this is going to become a habit or not.  It’s not something I do, but this time it just seemed to work.

Also, slow-Internet users be warned – this chapter has a lot of pictures (114… I think… the file on my computer says 115 but I’m only counting 114… I don’t get what’s going on there, but oh well).

And lastly, please note that the *** does NOT separate points of view (like the ***** did in Chapter 2), but rather points in time.  Two of the time jumps are large (months and then years), and one is rather small (later the same day).  Every time I try to just leave an extra blank line, my blog deletes it when I update the post.  Sean suggested I put in a manual break using HTML, and I tried that before – but when I went back to the “visual” setting all of my formatting for the post had been deleted (nothing was centered, no italics, no bold, etc.)!  It was probably just something I did, but I don’t think you could really blame me for not wanting to reformat a finished chapter with over 100 pictures. <– See the edit below for why this is marked out.

Enjoy, and as always, feel free to leave comments! 🙂

WARNINGS: moderate language, slight nudity, murder/violence, sexual situations

ETA:  Thanks to arcadata, I now know how to break the chapter up into different sub-pages!  Yay!  I have broken the chapter up into five different sub-pages.  It shouldn’t be such a hassle to scroll down now, and the pictures may load quicker because they all won’t be trying to load at the same time.  So don’t thank me, thank her (arcadata, if you’re a guy, I humbly apologize).  Check out her (??) blog, Sim State Megahood and enjoy. [/shameless plug for an awesome blog]

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,099 vampires released from their coffins.

