24
Mar
09

Holy sh!t!!

This JUST happened.

THEY ARE FREAKING RICH.  *does happy dance and manages not to stump toe, trip, or step on a cat*

(I clicked “Aliens” – I am soooo smart!!!)

Obviously I haven’t had that many Sims in the Gamer career track before, because I’ve never seen this Chance Card until… five minutes ago (I had to minimize the game because I was so excited and needed to share this RIGHT NOW).  And while the whole “nod to the Goths and Pleasantview” thing is pretty cool, I have to say that the 65,000 freaking Simoleons is even cooler.  I am so tempted on having Roger quit his job now.  Oh yes… I am totally going to have to work this into the story!  Hell, they may end up moving!  I was already thinking about that anyway (and lamenting that they didn’t have enough money) because there’s this one square in the living room area that I can’t put anything on (unless moveobjects has been turned on) and can’t delete (even with moveobjects turned on) that has been bugging the crap out of me.

Major wootagenessment!!!

2 Responses to “Holy sh!t!!”


  1. 24 March 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Whoa – it’s like he won the lottery!

    Hey before you do anything drastic, try using this hack: stuckobjremover from MATY (http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/ffs/index.php?dir=al%2Fhacks%2F). I’ve had that happen in one of my dorm rooms where there was a corner that I couldn’t put any furniture down. It’s a yellow box in game, and you put it down on the affected floor, click back to live mode and watch it do its magic!

    • 25 March 2009 at 12:13 am

      I know, right! And Sean was in here at the time and he got to see me be clever and pick aliens. 🙂 I was reading the pop up to him and he was like, “Woah!”. I was already giggling like a mad woman because whenever I get a Chance Card, the first thing I do is glance at the end of the result card when it pops up. I saw “Roger is paid $65000” and I just couldn’t contain myself.

      Ooh! See, I just knew there’s was a fix for it somewhere. Silly me – I thought I had that one (82 hacks in my MATY folder and I didn’t have THAT one… sometimes my stupidity surprises even me). Thanks for the linkage! I will definitely be plugging that in the next time I restart the game (I hardly ever turn it off – I don’t know why)! I may still end up moving them to another house at some point… theirs is kind of small. I already started playing out how they move in my head. 😛 But that won’t be for a while yet… and until then, I will finally be able to fix that dang mystery object! Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

