16
Jun
09

Ummm… yeah

Well, let me tell you – the face of the Earth is a hell of a place to fall off of.

I don’t know how many (if any) of you have been wondering where the heck I went to but I do want to apologize for my extended absence.  I’ve been going through a lot of personal issues, and helping some of our dear friends in their own time of need.  Joey and Lee are staying with us temporarily and so I haven’t been at the computer as much as I used to be.  In all honesty, I really needed a break from the whole internet thing.  Eventually I’ll be back (fully) and with the long-awaited Chapter 5 and some hair retextures.  In the meantime we’ve been playing a lot of Guitar Hero World Tour and Rockband 2 (it’s nice with them here because Lee plays drums – very well I might add – he and Joey used to have a band back in the day – Joey sings, I play bass and Sean plays guitar ; we have a whole freaking band).

I know I have a lot of explaining to do (here as well as at boolprop – I’ve pretty much abandoned the place) but today isn’t the day to do that.  Today just isn’t a good day for me at all.

Sooo… how’s everybody?  Are you guys still out there?  I just wanted to let everyone know that I’m not dead and that Shadows and Blood is not dead.  Well, as not dead as a story about vampires can be.

2 Responses to “Ummm… yeah”


  1. 16 June 2009 at 8:10 pm

    I certainly wondered where you went, but since one only post in a blog but so often, I figured you might have moved on. It’s good to hear from you and hear everything is all right (as in you’re not dead– yay!)

    • 27 June 2009 at 7:18 pm

      LOL I’m not quite dead! I’m getting better!

      Ahem – sorry, random Monty Python moment.

      Yeah, I guess you could say I took an extended leave of absence (which technically I’m still on because I still haven’t updated). It was just one of those things, you know? I had planned last night that today I would load up the game and take the last few pictures for Chapter 5, but I had such a hard time falling asleep because of a headache, and then when I woke up it had grown into a full-on migraine. I’ve taken some medicine (which is the only reason I’m even able to look at the computer screen right now), but playing Sims is out of the question. Maybe tomorrow, eh?


Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

