27
Aug
09

Climbing Up the Walls…

Okay, so I know I should be working on Chapter 5, but I got a whole lot written the other night before WordPress crashed (and actually some while WP was crashing… I lost several pictures’ worth of text because the crash happened while I was saving… of course).  When I’m not working on it, I’ve been amusing myself by decorating/continuing to build the house I plan to move the Carmichaels into at some point.  I got a boost of creativity when it came the color scheme of the playroom, and decided to exit the game and make the wall I had in mind.

Of course, I got carried away and made several colors, and two versions of each color (“A” and “B”).  And while I was making these walls, I got even more carried away and decided to share the walls I was making.  I didn’t want to leave anyone out, so I made two more versions of each color (one for those without Apartment Life, and one for those with that expansion – because the AL ceilings “eating” the crown molding is something I really, really hate).

The only difference between “A” and “B” is the crown molding at the top of the wall; the “A” set is just a little plainer than the “B” set.  Now I’m going to go ahead and warn you, if you try to slap an “A” wall next to a “B” wall, the color blocks won’t line up because the crown moldings are two different sizes.  My advice is to stick with one style of molding per room.

Info:

The files have been compressorized, and a swatch is included in each sub-folder (I have the A’s & B’s separated for you).

Credits:

The American Tradition paint booklet thingies you get from the paint section in Lowe’s, Awesims (for the correct sizing of AL friendly walls – I think I used her crown moldings for the “B” set of AL walls, which look the same as EAxis, but are a slightly different size), and EAxis.

TOU:

No paysites (especially T$R), no Exchange, and no claiming as your own.  Other than that, do what you will.

Download Analogous Walls Pre-AL

Download Analogous Walls AL

***

Ah, and if you’re wondering how the playroom turned out… just click, click, click, and click!  😛

10 Responses to “Climbing Up the Walls…”


  1. 28 August 2009 at 8:16 am

    Those are so cute! Thanks for sharing those.

  2. 3 honorkid54
    31 August 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Awww. . . These are so pretty, it’s a shame that TS2 doesn’t work on my computer anymore.

    Great job on these cuzzin’ 😀

  3. 5 honorkid54
    6 September 2009 at 12:36 am

    It’s an issue with one of the computer files, called kernel32.dll. There’s an incompatibility or something like that, and I’m not really sure how else to describe it, but whenever I open up Bodyshop, CAS, the Wardrobe Adjuster, the game crashes. And I can’t really play without using CAS and Bodyshop especially if I’m in the middle of a rebuild, and nobody was really able to help me so I couldn’t find a solution. I wanted to replace the kernel32.dll file, but I wasn’t sure how without making a mess. Do you think Sean might know anything about it?

    (I’m reading Chapter Five by the way 😉 )

  4. 6 Sean
    6 September 2009 at 2:22 am

    Hey Mikey,

    You’ve probably already googled your problem, but just in case, take a look at this page: http://www.5starsupport.com/info/kernel32.htm

    Do you remember what happened before you started getting the crash?

    Sean

  5. 7 honorkid54
    6 September 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Hi Sean.

    That was one of the pages I came across, and I’m not exactly sure if Mansion&Garden is the root of the problem, or if the Kernel32.dll is. I can tell you about a few things I noticed though, based on the list on the site you linked me to.

    -There’s nothing in the Temp folder on my computer.
    -There’s a file on the C: Drive that I didn’t notice there before, called Windows.old.
    -I did a virus scan, and there isn’t any malware on my computer.

    Before the crashing happened, I didn’t download anything that could have contributed to any problems. I was just doing a rebuild for my legacy and trying to take some pictures in game. It was just an all of a sudden problem, which is why it’s confusing me as to why it happened. I wanted to replace the kernel32.dll file, but I didn’t want to mess anything up too badly so that the whole entire computer would stop working.

  6. 8 honorkid54
    6 September 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Okay… so I pulled the TS2 folder, and BodyShop opened fine. So I think that it might mean that something in the TS2 folder was bad, but I’m not sure what, so I’m probably just going to have to start from scratch.

    Thanks for the link though, Sean! 🙂 I’ll keep you posted.

  7. 9 September 2013 at 10:31 pm

    These walls are beautiful. About time I found them.


Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

