05
Sep
09

Shadows and Blood: Chapter 5

Chapter 5 is ready and is Twilight-bashing free (about freaking time, right?)!  In all honesty though, I didn’t really bash it in Chapter 4 (in case any one was offended – if you were, I’m sorry). I read those books and they certainly weren’t the worst thing I’ve ever read (I only truly hated, loathed, and detested the last one).  But come on, you know if an honest-to-God fry-in-the-sun vampire were to read those books they would probably have the same reaction Roger did. 😛

Also, there are a lot of Point-Of-View changes in this chapter.  I couldn’t give each POV a new subpage because I would have ended up with something like 13 sub-pages (I’m just guessing here – I never did count the number of POV changes but trust me, there are a lot), and some of them would have only had two or three pictures (which is something I’m trying to avoid).  The sub-pages do separate points of view, as do the “***“.  I hope all the switching back and forth doesn’t confuse anyone too much!  If anyone does get too confused, please let me know if you have any ideas on how I can avoid it next chapter (assuming Chapter 6 has as many POV changes as Chapter 5 – I don’t know if it will yet because… I’ve not started on it yet).

And while I’m at it, how is the site loading for everyone?  Has anyone noticed if the layout looks any different?  Are any of you getting the dreaded horizontal scroll bar of doom?  Sean and I recently worked on the code for this blog, changing a few subtle things here and there.  We hope the new coding we implemented makes the blog shrink or grow depending on your screen resolution… we’re wondering if it worked.  So, if anybody has encountered any problems let me know and we’ll see what we can do.  🙂

The outtakes for this chapter will be up sometime in the next few days – I really wanted to go ahead and get the chapter published considering I’ve been working on it since March.  Yikes.  I will also put up an heir poll when I publish the outtakes.  I haven’t decided yet whether I’m going to put up an heir poll at boolprop.com.  I don’t really want people voting for who they think should be heir if they don’t read the story, and I think that happens a lot over there (people just want to vote for a pretty Sim, they aren’t voting for the character).  Plus… I’m drifting away from that site more and more.  Maybe I’ve outgrown it.  I don’t know.  But now is not the time or place to discuss it.  😉

Finally (and back on subject – the chapter itself), please take note that the language warning for this chapter has been bumped up to “coarse”… a certain Sim likes to curse… a lot.  It’s not just the amount of curses, but the severity of the words used.  For the record, I would never write anything I wouldn’t feel comfortable with my mother reading, because she does in fact read this!  LOL

I hope you enjoy it, and as always, feel free to leave me some feedback! 🙂

WARNINGS: coarse language, sexual situations

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,099 vampires released from their coffins.

