04
May
10

Just a few random things UPDATE

Andy is weighing in about 1 1/2 weeks bigger than he should be (last week when I was at 35 weeks he should have been around 5 1/2 pounds, but he was 6 pounds and 11 ounces) but thankfully that wasn’t big enough to induce labor!  So yay for that!  🙂  It was nice to get to see him again, even if we didn’t really get to see him (he was laying face down and wouldn’t roll over, so wouldn’t you know… we didn’t get to see his face!).   I have a few little ultrasound pictures to share (there’s one I’m not putting up here though – another gender identification picture – I don’t want to embarrass him like that).

Here’s his foot:

His head and his spine:

And… his head full of hair!  The picture doesn’t show it very well, but we could see the hair floating off the back of his head!

I wish he had rolled over so we could see his face… dang it!  I sometimes call him “the singing frog” because he likes to move all around and as soon as I tell someone to look or put their hand on my tummy he stops!  It figures he would lay face down for the whole ultrasound… and the real kicker is that about five minutes after we were finished I felt him roll over and I’d be willing to bet money that he was face up after that.

But other than him not showing his face to us, everything went well.  He had hiccups the whole time so we got see to see those, which was funny.  Tomorrow I have two appointments (again) – I’m scheduled for a non-stress test and then the regular OB visit.  I’m expecting everything to go well but keep your fingers crossed just in case!  🙂

As for the next chapter of Shadows and Blood… it’s still a work in progress.  I have a few more pictures taken and dammit if it didn’t take me all week to get them.  I was using Simgaroop’s Belladonna High lot with about… oh geez, maybe 30?… Sims on site and so it took some time not only setting up scenes but getting the game to cooperate (I ended up clearing out nearly all the rooms on the lot because that lot is HUGE and has a lot of stuff) instead of crash.  I finally have all the pictures I need from that lot so I was able to exit the dummy ‘hood.  I have a good 20 or so pictures left to take before I feel the chapter is at a closing point.  I would really like to get that done soon too because who knows how much time I’ll have after Andy is born!

Okay, so I was going to say a few things more, but it’s very late and I do have appointments in the morning, and Henry just yacked all over the floor behind me.  Gross.

But I did want to say… WTF T$R?!?  How dare you for taking down GoS!!!  Not cool… so not cool.  If I didn’t already hate you, this would do it.

Update:  The NST went well.  Andy moved around a whole bunch and his heart rate responded accordingly.  I also had a couple of Braxton-Hicks contractions while the test was going on so it was kind of cool to see those reflected on the print out.  But… there is also some bad news.  They’ve decided to put me on insulin.  Until they can get me an appointment scheduled with endocrinology they are upping my Glyburide to 2 pills a day.  Stupid blood sugar.  I have this extremely rigid diet that I am sticking to, but my blood sugar continues to be way too high.  I can eat the same breakfast three days in a row and have three very different blood glucose levels each time.  They don’t get it, and neither do I.  Grrr.

1 Response to “Just a few random things UPDATE”


  1. 6 May 2010 at 3:21 am

    Nice to hear from you again! 🙂

    My brother was a large baby, and my mom had to have a c-section with him. I’m not sure if it was because of his size or because of his position, as he’s 5 1/2 years older than me, but I thought I’d let you know so you don’t feel abnormal for having a big baby. It freaks me out with you describing how you can feel him moving around…I’m creeped out by the whole thing anyways but that gave me chills. D: I don’t want anything living or moving inside of me. Especially if it’s going to wedge itself out painfully after enjoying it’s stay. Nooooo thank you.

    In case you didn’t notice, GOS is back up. T$R lost the battle! It was mostly GoDaddy’s fault for yanking GOS down at any slight mention of possible maybe could be not sure illegal activity. They should’ve investigated before just taking the site down for 3 weeks with no intention of putting it back up any sooner. But now they’ve got a new server so everything should work out.

    And that sucks about the blood sugar thing. /: I have lots of medical problems myself so I can understand it’s frustrating. I bet the reason why the levels are different even if you eat the same thing every morning is the baby. You never know when he’s going to suck up what. But I could be completely wrong and have no idea what I’m talking about, sooo… haha.


Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,101 vampires released from their coffins.

