03
Jan
11

I haven’t posted since last year! Eeep!

Wow, so it may appear that I’ve forgotten about my blog, but as usual, I’ve just been too busy.  But I did want to pop in and wish everyone a happy new year, and I hope everyone had a good Christmas/holiday of choice.  🙂  Andy is growing like a weed, and he still keeps me pretty busy.  I have gotten the chance to Sim the past week though, so that’s always good!  I’m trying to get some more pictures ready to publish another mini-chapter, but I’ve gotten stuck at the Landgraab house (I desperately needed to redecorate the inside – it was a little hokey for my tastes).  The next installment should pick up about where the last one left off, and it will kind of jump around between characters and sets.  The next scene I’ve got to work on will take place at Malcolm’s, and I’m not quite ready to add all those Sims to the lot yet (it will be one of those “take pictures and leave quietly without saving” sessions, which means that once I get started on it I won’t be able to leave it until it is finished… hence the holdup!  I want to make sure the lot is just right beforehand, and I just don’t have enough hours to go ahead and get the scene done.  I’m guessing it will take about four hours of uninterrupted Simming, and there just aren’t enough hours in the day for that yet.  Andy still hates the sound of a mouse clicking, so doing anything while he’s asleep is kind of a no-go, and considering that when he’s asleep is the only chunk of time I’ll get to work on something for that long, I’m kind of stuck.  He won’t really sleep anywhere but his crib, and my computer is in the nursery!  When I planned that, I thought it was a good idea.  I see now that I was wrong!  The computer may have to be moved into our room soon!  LOL  And I still have a small list of hairs that I would like to retexture, but those are on the back-burner until I get the next mini-chapter out (if I do those first it might be another month before I publish the next installment).

Also, I’ve added my new Facebook page to the list of Site-ations, and if anyone wants to friend me, please feel free to do so (maybe include in the request that you are from the Sims community so I know you aren’t just some random person who is stalking me – haha).  I’m going to try and post more “real life” stuff on Facebook, and keep this blog more for Sims.  Although I can see already where things may get cross-posted… I don’t anticipate posting many Sims things over there, but who knows!

Once again, happy new year… and hope for an update soon! 🙂

2 Responses to “I haven’t posted since last year! Eeep!”


  1. 1 honorkid54
    6 January 2011 at 11:30 pm

    Before Saturday I hadn’t simmed in like months, so I feel you sorta. It’s so great to hear from you again though! I was beginning to wonder if you’d abandoned the internet but I’m glad that you popped in for a visit. 🙂

    And your facebook picture is all flavors of cute. How old is Andy now? And updates, eeeee! 😀

    • 11 January 2011 at 5:32 pm

      Me? Abandon the internet? Never! LOL

      I really miss Simming. I miss my legacy, I miss my characters!

      Andy is 7 months old. He’s not yet crawling, but he pulls himself up onto his hands an knees and rocks. He’ll sit up by himself if you sit him up, but he can’t yet pull himself up into a sitting position. He had a great first Christmas, and it was a white Christmas! I don’t know if I can ever remember having a white Christmas in NC before, so to me it is pretty cool that his first was white! He got to play a bit in the snow (as you saw in my FB pic) and he didn’t scream about it. 🙂

      I’m working on getting more mini-chapters done. I just put out 6.2, and I have a handful of pictures that can be used in 6.3. 🙂 Hopefully it won’t take me as long to get the next portion out!


Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,822 vampires released from their coffins.

