26
Apr
11

Shadows And Blood: Chapter 6.6 Bite Sized

I had wanted to have this out for Easter (as some sort of morbid treat for you all), but it just wasn’t ready yet. Sorry! You all have been so patient when waiting for me to get these mini-chapters done. I know I’ve probably lost a few of you (no one likes to be kept waiting), and I regret that. I hope that this chapter (big reveal at the end of this one) and the next one will make it worth the wait (I keep saying that, don’t I?). 🙂 I’m not sure how soon I can get to work on the next installment, as it involves plugging in a neighborhood and some CC that hasn’t been touched in years. I want to say that that particular neighborhood is still safe to play (unlike the one I used to do Roger’s side-story – total corruption was imminent and it was about to become a BBFVFS) but I really can’t remember. I hope that if it is damaged, that it will last long enough to get out the next mini-chapter! So far my Desiderata Valley ‘hood is okay, but my plan is to get the mini-chapters out and then switch everything over into a mega-hood (after the last mini-chapter and before Chapter 7 is a great place to do that). I’m also in the process of slowly culling some majorly outdated CC, because I would really love to have a nice, tidy Downloads folder when I start up the mega-hood. 🙂

I hope there aren’t too many typos/comma splices/run-on sentences/general grammar fails… I usually have Sean preview my installments before I release them (he’s really good for catching the things I miss and his – as I think of it – “technical” grammar is better than mine), but he’s at school all day today and I just don’t want to wait anymore to release this one! LOL

Enjoy and feel free to leave me a comment! If you plan on commenting about the big reveal at the end of the chapter, please make a note that your comment contains spoilers, and when I approve it I’ll take care of it. 🙂

WARNINGS: coarse language, gore-fest (weak stomachs beware)

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

