15
Nov
11

Ack!

Okay, so I said back in August that the new mini chapter would be out ~soon~ and here it is halfway through NOVEMBER and still nothing. I HAVE been working on it, I PROMISE!

So far, I have a whopping 32 pictures uploaded for the next installment, and 14 of those have corresponding text (there’s text for pictures besides those too, just not on the blog: there’s scraps of dialog and entire paragraphs scattered on bits of paper all over my desk). I also have 4 pictures that have to be edited and uploaded, and the game is running in the background as I type so as soon as I finish this update I plan on getting back to work. See? Totally busy over here!

But here come the excuses as to why the new chapter isn’t out yet:

I had intended on being gone for just a few days in September to visit my parents, but ended up getting sick while I was there TWICE and spent nearly the whole month at their house… without access to Sims… meaning without access to Shadows and Blood. So 6.7 would have probably been out by now if it hadn’t been for that. Maybe. I also took an entire week off at the beginning of October to finish painting my great room (with much help from my sister-in-law)! I’ve had half-painted walls in that room for three or four years (ADD + no time + extreme laziness + Andy’s arrival = walls that look like CRAP) and when she mentioned she had time off school and would I like her to help me paint I jumped on it! It looks so great in there now and that knot I had in my stomach every time I looked at the walls in there has FINALLY gone away!  And another distraction from working on the chapter has been depression and grief from the miscarriage. I’m doing better emotionally these days but there’s still times when I just want to lay in bed and zone-out while Andy naps. I guess it’ll be that way for a while.

I did want to mention though, I know that there are four unapproved comments waiting for approval (har har) and a response from me. I WILL get to those. One is a run-of-the-mill CC question and the other three are actual chapter comments. The chapter comments are VERY spoilerly, and WILL be answered with the next installment. I hate having to give “I can’t say!” as a response, hence the lack of response, so instead I’m just letting them wait. I am NOT ignoring the comments, per se, but I guess that’s essentially exactly what I’m doing by not responding to them. Sorry! Instead of “I can’t tell you, nyah nyah” soon you will get “read and find out!” as responses to your comments. I do appreciate the comments, so please don’t think that because I haven’t approved/replied yet that I’m ignoring you!!

Well, I guess that about covers it. I am really hoping to get 6.7 out before the end of the month. I could probably do it too, if I can stay healthy and if Andy will let me (I am praying that he won’t give up his afternoon naps until he’s like, 18). And for those who are wondering, he RUNS now, chatters a lot (sometimes with actual words!), and we plan on starting to potty-train him before the end of the year. He is getting to be such a big boy. Most of the kitties will let him pet them (even though he can still be too rough at times – I’m hoping that after the next installment I will get the chance to devote an entire post to Andy stories because boy, there are some GREAT ones) and just the other night he discovered Mommy’s Sims! He knows his way around a computer mouse already, but it isn’t very exciting when all there is in the background is the desktop. But the other night he got to my computer because I only had the baby-gate open for a minute and he darted his little self to my computer desk and got the mouse. I didn’t realize it until I heard him laughing down the hall. I peeked into the room and he had the mouse. I had recently saved the lot I was working on so it was still on that screen, but he discovered the “edge-scroll” and pushed that mouse all around and was laughing as the house I had been playing at whipped by. Ahh, that’s my boy! He knows something fun when he sees it. 🙂

0 Responses to “Ack!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,821 vampires released from their coffins.

