07
May
12

Not. Even. Close. UPDATED

So… that personal deadline I have of May 11th for having 6.8 out? Not gonna happen. I’m still working on the chapter (Sims are minimized right now as I type this), but I am nowhere close to being finished with it. Part of the reason is that there is just TOO much to do before the end of the week. Other reasons include: a doctor appointment and family visit on Thursday of last week (meaning I was only able to get at the computer late that night when I was so tired I couldn’t see straight – I think I actually dozed off at my desk waiting to change someone’s appearance!), Sean working on his final exam for his one class he took this semester (can’t get on my computer and watch Andy at the same time – and if Sean’s doing school stuff, I need to keep Andy out of his hair), more family visiting on Sunday (a regular occurrence – Sean’s sister and her husband come over almost every Sunday to watch television. We have cable, they do not. First it was The Walking Dead, now it’s Game of Thrones. Soon it’ll be True Blood!), and now that Sean is out of school for the summer (the first summer he’s taken off since he started school a few years ago), he no longer gets Wednesday and Thursday off from work (for school). Meaning my “full days” at the computer are no longer possible… unless you count Saturday. But this past Saturday he was working on his final exam (as I mentioned) and then this next Saturday is the 12th – past my personal deadline.

But… I have a plan!

And here’s where you come in, readers. I can’t decide if I should just release what I’ve got so far, or just release all of it at once whenever the heck I finish it. If I put out part of it now (meaning in a couple of days after Sean’s proofread what I have), it’ll be titled 6.8A and I will continue to work on 6.8B. Whenever I get done with B, I would release it and let the two parts be separate for about a week or so, then I’ll combine the two pages into one (as it is meant to be).

Ugh, I just don’t know what to do! HALP!

I would really appreciate your input on this, readers! ­čÖé

EDITED TO ADD: Thank you to the two of you that voted! 6.8 will be released as one big update… past my personal deadline. But, having it all together (as it was meant to be) is probably for the best!

0 Responses to “Not. Even. Close. UPDATED”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,519 vampires released from their coffins.

