31
Oct
12

Trick or Treat?

Happy Halloween, everybody!

Yes, I’m still working on 6.8. It’s been very slow going due to some health issues. But – I promise – it WILL be finished. I just don’t know when. *dies*

Until it’s finished, I bring you a small offering! I have hand-picked a few quotes, peppered in a few fakers, and voila! A post is born!

*****

“Now you listen here,” the woman whispered threateningly, “I know you can’t come in unless someone invites you, and if I rescind my invitation – out you go. Give me no reason to do that girl, and I won’t. But I want you to realize – I reserve the right at any time to stop these lessons and forbid you from ever entering my home again.”

“Yes,” she growled. “A woman. She caused my brother to expose himself as a vampire, which led to this complete and utter chaos. All of this mess is HER fault.”

“Look, I don’t know what you thought was going on, but she kissed me! Not the other way around,” he spat.

“I don’t know what happened… I must have eaten the cheesecake.”

“It ain’t my place to say. But for what it’s worth, I am so, so sorry.”

“You smell funny,” the girl giggled.

“What I’d really like to know,” he whispered, “is just WHO has been taking care of the grass!”

“She had used her fangs to rip her veins open. She drained herself,” he wailed through the tears.

“He’s outside, in the backyard. He mumbled something about going fishing.”

“I’m trying to figure out what to do with this ham!!”

“It will be over quick,” he whispered to her as he lay on the bed.

“What?” she cried. “But – you’re here! You’re home! What do you mean you aren’t staying?”

“You smell of death and blood and hate. And of something burning… always, something burning.”

*****

I hope everyone enjoyed the quotes! Feel free to guess which are real and which are fake (although I most likely won’t tell you if you’re right or wrong – mwuhahahahaha). Please have a safe and fun Halloween. 🙂

0 Responses to “Trick or Treat?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,822 vampires released from their coffins.

