08
Nov
12

I must have eaten the cheesecake…

No, I know I couldn’t have – because I haven’t found any that’s gluten free yet! 😛But these two are the reason why I haven’t been able to work on the upcoming chapter as much as I’d like!

Meet Dip and Double Dip (Andy is Original Dip)! They are due to come into this world on May 16th of 2013 (though they probably won’t wait that long as twins tend to come early – I’m hoping they’ll come on my birthday, April 28th). We don’t know yet if they are identical or fraternal, but we should find that out on December 12th when we find out the sexes. 🙂 Twins run in both my and Sean’s side of the family, so the fact that we are having them isn’t too much of a surprise. I’m already on limited activity and I definitely see bed rest in my future. It’s been sort of hard to get at the computer when I can’t really sit for a long time without my feet swelling up. 😦 I’m spending most of my time either in the bed or laid out on the couch. It’s been hard not being able to do all the things I would like or want or need to do (i.e. clean, cook meals every night, pick Andy up) but it’s worth it to know that I’m taking care of myself for their sake. The morning sickness has been double bad as has the baby brain (yes – it’s a REAL thing!). Sometimes I think of the twins like this:

Seriously. It’s been that bad at times! It’s another reason why the chapter has been going so slow. I just can’t seem to concentrate on anything these days and when I do my thoughts get all mixed up and I say silly things (almost like being drunk!). We found out we were expecting on September 11th… yes, the same day that Jakob passed away. That day was bitter sweet for sure. We feel like Jakob knew and that he was hanging on until we knew too.

So yeah… another excuse for the delay, but two darn good ones!

Also, I guess the title of this post gives away a “trick” quote on my previous post. 🙂

3 Responses to “I must have eaten the cheesecake…”



Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

