14
Dec
12

Just for fun…

I thought I’d copy/pasta the text (that I have so far) for 6.8 into Wordle and see what happens… 🙂

Yes, fun was had! LOL

Still working on the chapter by the way. There is an end in sight! Haven’t been able to say that yet. I’ve been distracted a lot lately by other things. Real life. Being pregnant. WITH TWINS. I still can’t believe it!

We had an ultrasound done this week to see if we could determine the sexes. Babies were incredibly active and didn’t really want to cooperate. But in the end… we saw. We are having a BOY and GIRL! No, I’m not going to name them Chance and Mireille. lolololol But that’s what we wanted – one of each. We are so thrilled it’s beyond belief. They look healthy and are growing fine. She’s breech and is the more active of the two (she kept photo-bombing whenever we tried to get a look at her brother, I think she already knows she’s going to be the only girl so she’s making sure she doesn’t get left out) and he’s a little bit bigger than she is (she weighs 7 oz and he weighs 8). The only cause for concern is that he has a small cyst on his brain but the doctor said that it will most likely go away on its own (and I know someone whose baby had that and the cyst was indeed gone before she was born and she is perfectly fine). The doctor did tell us that it could indicate that he (the baby) could have trisomy 18 (Edwards Syndrome) or trisomy 21 (Down syndrome) but the other markers weren’t there. Other markers or indicators for T18 are clinched fists (and as soon as the doctor went to look at him our baby boy flattened out his hands), a hernia around the area of the umbilical cord (which he also didn’t have), and a smaller head (and that too looked fine). The doctor didn’t press us to get any further tests done and for now we are going to keep an eye on it via ultrasounds. We go back in four weeks. If the cyst doesn’t go away in a couple of months then we’ll go for a blood test to see what’s happening. We are not really worried about it (amazingly) and no matter what happens it’s not like we’re going to terminate the pregnancy (we tried too hard for these babies). I’m super afraid of an amniocentesis because it can cause a miscarriage and after losing two I don’t think the test is worth the risk. Some folks may not agree with me, but that’s they prerogative. *shrugs* Meh. I guess you can say we are putting it in God’s hands. 🙂

So yeah… that pretty much sums it up for now. Andy loves to give my belly hugs and kisses (oh yes, I’m definitely showing already – I’m 18 weeks as of yesterday and I look more like 24 or more) but I’m not really sure if he grasps the concept that he’s going to be a big brother to the “little babies in Mama’s tummy”. I tried to teach him their names (I will reveal those later, for now we are still calling them The Dips – she’s Dip and he’s Double Dip) but he didn’t seem to care. He was more interested in giving my belly love. ❤

Well… back to work on the chapter! Sims are loaded and waiting. 🙂

***

Edited to add: I didn’t actually go work on the chapter yesterday. I got distracted by Wordles. :/ I made one for each chapter. Procrastination FTW!

Prologue | Chapter 1 | Chapter 2 | Chapter 3 | Chapter 4 | Chapter 5 | Chapter 6 | 6.1 | 6.2 | 6.3 | 6.4 | 6.5 | 6.6 | 6.7

The Life and Death of Roger Carmichael | Osvanna’s Atonement

0 Responses to “Just for fun…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,529 vampires released from their coffins.

