21
Dec
12

Anyone having trouble with my alternate download links? UPDATED

If so, I am so very sorry. I am working on this to get it fixed. I randomly checked the links last night and NONE of the ones I clicked would work. I received a 403 Forbidden message on every. single. one.  I logged into my FileDen account (where I host my alternate links) and I can’t even access my user folder! I attempted to contact technical support, and damn wouldn’t you know that their technical support was DOWN because they are in the process of upgrading it??? UGHHHHHHHH So I emailed them and I am still waiting on a response. Hasn’t even been 24 hours yet but I’m already tapping my foot.

In the meantime, the MediaFire links should work just fine. For those of you who have issues using MediaFire, I am sorry if this inconveniences you. Hopefully, the FileDen links will be fixed very soon and if they aren’t I will definitely be using another storage site. My max wait time is a couple of days, as I do not know how long this has been going on.

If anyone had trouble you should have said something! 🙂 Always let me know if something you want to download or read on this blog isn’t working as it should. I tend to forget that things like this need checking on from time to time and unless someone brings it to my attention I don’t give it a second thought.

Again, I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused anyone!

UPDATE 30 Dec 2012: FileDen never responded to my email but it seems that the links are fixed now! I can also access my user folder again. All’s well that ends well, I suppose! 🙂

0 Responses to “Anyone having trouble with my alternate download links? UPDATED”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,519 vampires released from their coffins.

