17
Mar
15

I’m baaaackkk!

Technically, I’ve been here all along. 😛

First of all, let me say thank you and I’m sorry to those who periodically check this blog for the next chapter. While this isn’t a chapter update, it is an update of sorts (the fact that I’m even posting qualifies this as an update in my mind). But a chapter IS in the works! I know – I can hardly believe it myself. Being a SAHM to three kids is incredibly time-consuming. No apologies, no excuses – not for that. It’s just a fact. I love those crazy little people and I love those crazy pixelated people too, but I only really have time for one or the other and the real-life ones are going to come first. But with all that being said, I have missed my legacy!! I seem to load TS2 for Andy more than I do for myself these days. He has his own neighborhood and family that he made. I have one or two families in that ‘hood too, but the game usually crashes before I get to play. He loads the neighborhood up (and occasionally, his family’s lot) with all this crap that my graphics card or whatever just can’t keep up with. Most of the time I end up playing his family when he’s wandered away to “fix” whatever he’s done. I can’t tell you how many times those kids have been taken by the Social Worker!

So… who is up for some picspam?

Here are some pictures from Andy’s oh-so-creatively-named neighborhood, “Andy’s Hood”.

Yeah… I have NO FREAKING CLUE what he claims to be doing. I tend to leave the neighborhood alone, not really changing much of what he does to it (though I do have to go through it from time to time and remove most of the “moving decor” because I think that’s what’s taxing my graphics card or whatever to the point of crashing).

His family, on the other hand… well, I like to exit without saving when he plays (mostly because he gets distracted and leaves with the game unpaused, and because I’m a control freak) and then “fix” what I can. Like changing the house from this… creation… of his…

… to something perhaps just a bit more liveable.

If I remember correctly, many of the outside walls are the ones that Andy put down. I just gutted the house and made it less of a Sim death trap.

The Christmas lights and wreath were also Andy’s doing. He said he wanted it to look like they were getting ready for a party. *shrugs*

He insisted upon a fireplace, “in case they have a power cut”. I guess he wanted to make sure they’d keep warm, or something.

To be completely honest, I really like how the house turned out and I don’t mind playing this family when he steps away from my computer. It’s usually a challenge to up everyone’s motives, clean up the messes they’ve made (like the flood in the downstairs bathroom), and just play and not have to worry about plot and spending hours (yes, HOURS) screen capping the same scene from ten different angles. And even though the house started out as a hot mess, I can’t help but be proud of my baby. I like that he’s taken an interest in something that has been such a big part of my life for over 10 years. Wow… has it really been that long? I feel old now.

He named his family the Shamone family. There’s the dad, Dampsey, the mom, Vanessaless, the older daughter (who he created as a toddler), Dahseh, the younger daughter, Zoey, and a new baby (not pictured) that I can’t remember was a boy or a girl or what the name was. He also made two pets, a female cat named Sabayla, and a female dog named Thea. He came up with all these names on his own (but he did steal the name Thea from my sister-in-law’s dog, and the name Dahseh I think is Darcy with a British accent… which Andy sometimes has… thanks, Peppa Pig).

As a Ramones fan, the name Zoey Shamone always makes me chuckle. Can’t wait until he’s older and he realizes what he’s done! XD

But this post isn’t just all about Andy’s Sims. 🙂

Pages: 1 2


3 Responses to “I’m baaaackkk!”


  1. 18 March 2015 at 12:02 am

    I love Andy’s Hood! It has wonderful potential! Welcome back but enjoy those little ones while they are little 😀

    • 18 March 2015 at 1:58 pm

      Thanks! His hood is INSANE. I always have to remind him to not hide the active lots with rocks and buildings, LOL!

      And I’m certainly enjoying them. They are my world. ❤

      Thanks for the comment; feels good to be back!

  2. 3 Witch of Writing
    28 May 2015 at 7:15 pm

    Welcome back! Andy’s hood is really cool, and as MajesticDragonfly said has a lot of potential. Enjoy your time with them while you can! They all become teenagers some day


Leave a Reply

Sim Goddess



Welcome to my blog! My name is Robin and I have been playing The Sims 2 since it was first released (September 13 2004 - technically it came out on the 14, but I had preordered it from EB Games so I got it a day early). Before that, I had been playing original Sims game since... 2000? 2001? I'm not quite sure, but I do remember having to wait for Hot Date to be released. So yeah, I've been playing Sims for years.

This blog, Shadows and Blood, is the home of my legacy (and sometimes some real life stuff too). What is a legacy? Oh, just look at my "Site-ations" list and you'll find a link. I don't have a link to the official site because it fails and I am against it (hence putting my story here, rather than on my Simpage).

So yeah, sit back and read my story. Tell me what you think (unless you think it blows - in that case, don't let the browser hit you in the ass on the way out... jk) or just stop by and say hello. Unlike my Sims, I don't bite.

Disclaimer

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensers. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensers. All Rights Reserved.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 63,101 vampires released from their coffins.

